Terror Zone Tracker


The Terror Zone Tracker relies on your input! You can get the current Terror Zone by running the /terrorized command in the in-game chat and keep the tracker up-to-date.


Current Terror Zone

Rocky Waste and Stony Tomb

immunities: fclmp
super unique: Creeping Featureboss packs: 17-23
Be the first to report!
integrate with this tracker?

Rate Rocky Waste and Stony Tomb tier


What are Terror Zones?

Patch 2.5 brings a new concept to Diablo 2 Resurrected, introducing Terror Zones.  Terror Zones are new opt-in feature that will offer more variety to which areas you can farm for loot, experience, and Sundered Charms.

Terror zones are now available on singleplayer and multiplayer on both ladder and non-ladder. Singleplayer and multiplayer don't share the same zone sequence. The singleplayer zone is based on a local seed and the local computer's time.

What are your favorite Terror Zones?

When playing a Terror Zone-enabled game, every hour, the armies of the Burning Hells will focus their demonic might on specific zones, terrorizing them.
a monster affected by the Terror Zone
The monsters in these zones will be at least two levels higher than your current level or their original level, up to a maximum per difficulty. The experience received and the loot dropped by killing a terrorized monster will be based on this new level. In addition, terrorized monsters will also grant additional experience points.
level details for each monster type per difficulty taking the player level as base
Base+2 up to lvl 45+2 up to lvl 71+2 up to lvl 96
Champion+4 up to lvl 47+4 up to lvl 73+4 up to lvl 98
Unique+5 up to lvl 48+5 up to lvl 74+5 up to lvl 99

The base player level used for the above calculations are taken from the creator of the game. If the host leaves the game, a new player will be selected for the base.

Monsters with an increased level also increases the Treasure Class of the mob. This means that you no longer have to farm specific areas to be able to get all items to drop. Now all Terror Zones from a player with a high enough level will act as an area of that level, enabling all drops from those TCs.

the Terror Zone transitioning to a different area
Upon entering a Terror Zone-enabled game, you'll be informed of the current terrorized areas through a message sent to you via the Chat Box. When the time for new terrorized zones draws near, you will be informed of the impending changes via the Chat Box.

When should you start farming Terror Zones

Warth3ory explains what is the optimal level to switch to Terror zones, to maximize your experience gain!

Unique Rewards - Sundered Charms

All six sundered charms
Terror Zones introduce 6 new Unique Grand Charms that allow the player to break specific monster immunity types while the charm is in their inventory. Starting from Ladder Season 2, these new unique charms will only drop from Terrorized monsters of Champion, Unique, Superunique, or Boss difficulty.

Terror Zone Immunities, Boss Packs, and more

possible Terror Zones in PTR with their immunities, amount of bos packs, super uniques, and sparkly chests
immunitiesboss packssuper uniquessparkly cheststier
Act 1
Blood Moor and Den of Evilfc7-9CorpsefireF
Cold Plains and The Cavelcf13-16Bishibosh and Coldcrow1C
Burial Grounds, The Crypt, and The Mausoleuml8-10Blood Raven and Bonebreaker2F
Stony Fieldfclp7-9RakanishuF
Dark Wood and Underground Passagefcpl16-22Treehead Woodfist1
Black Marsh and The Holefclp15-201
The Forgotten Towerflph15-20The CountessA
Jail and Barracksfcpph24-32Pitspawn Fouldog and The Smith
Cathedral and Catacombsflphc27-35Bone Ash and AndarielS
The Pitfcl8-111S-A
Moo Moo Farm6-8The Cow KingS
Act 2
Lut Gholein Sewersfcpm18-24RadamentF
Rocky Waste and Stony Tombfclmp17-23Creeping Feature1A
Dry Hills and Halls of the Deadlpfc20-27Bloodwitch the WildF
Far Oasislpph7-9BeetleburstF
Lost City, Valley of Snakes, and Claw Viper Templefclpm21-28Dark Elder and FangskinD
Ancient Tunnelsfplm6-8
Arcane Sanctuaryfclpph7-9The SummonerB
Tal Rasha's Tombs and Tal Rasha's Chamberfclpm49-63Ancient Kaa The Soulless and Duriel6S
Act 3
Spider Forest and Spider Cavernclpf14-20Sszark The BurningF
Great Marshflc10-15
Flayer Jungle and Flayer Dungeonfclpmph22-29Stormtree and Witch Doctor EnduguS
Kurast Bazaar, Ruined Temple, and Disused Fanefcphmlp15-17Battlemaid SarinaC
Travincalcflp6-8Ismail Vilehand, Toorc Icefist and Geleb FlamefingerS-A
Durance of Hatecflp15-21Wyand Voidbringer, Maffer Dragonhand, Bremm Sparkfist and MephistoA
Act 4
Outer Steppes and Plains of Despairfclp16-20IzualF
River of Flame and City of the Damnedfclp14-17Hephasto The ArmorerB
Chaos Sanctuaryfcl6-7Grand Vizier of Chaos, Infector of Souls, Lord De Seis and DiabloS
Act 5
Bloody Foothills, Frigid Highlands and Abaddonfclpphm19-25Dac Farren, Shenk The Overseer, Eldritch the Rectifier, Sharptooth Slayer and Eyeback the Unleashed
Glacial Trail and Drifter Cavernfclpph13-17Bonesaw Breaker
Crystalline Passage and Frozen Riverfcpphlm13-17FrozensteinF
Arreat Plateau and Pit of Acheronfclp15-19Thresh Socket
Nihlathak's Temple and Temple Hallscflpphm12-14Pindleskin and NihlathakA
Ancient's Way and Icy Cellarclpph6-8Snapchip Shatter1F
Worldstone Keep, Throne of Destruction, and Worldstone Chamberfclpphm22-29Colenzo The Annihilator, Achmel The Cursed, Bartuc The Bloody, Ventar The Unholy, Lister The Tormentor and BaalS

Terror Zones are the same for every game created in the same hour. The area that is corrupted is shared between Hardcore/Softcore, Regions, and Ladder/non-Ladder.


Terror Zone Tracker Leaderboard Ladder Season 7

The leaderboard recognizes loyal updaters, and shows the most trusted users. To appear in the leaderboard, you must be in the top 10 of most validated updates, and never received a ban or warning. You must also have non-empty display name set in your profile. The leaderboard is updated 4 times per day. The leaderboard is reset every Ladder Season!  Your overall score is tracked across ladder seasons though, view the leaderboard history here.


    Terror Zone Update Log

    display namezonetimestatusaction
    Durance of Hate
    just now
    Durance of Hate
    just now
    Durance of Hate
    just now
    Durance of Hate
    just now
    Durance of Hate
    just now

    Terror Zone History

    11:00Act 3Durance of Hate
    10:00Act 1Frigid Highlands
    09:00Act 4Chaos Sanctuary
    08:00Act 2Far Oasis
    07:00Act 1Cold Plains and The Cave